Weekly Workouts Roundup

You’ll notice I didn’t do a roundup last week, mainly because there was nothing to round up.

This week, however, was different. Best Body Bootcamp starts tomorrow, so, in an effort to not be totally overwhelmed with the workouts, I disciplined myself to wake up early every morning starting on Tuesday to fit in a workout. I had purchased Lindsay Brin’s Pretty Fierce workout, so I decided to follow her week one schedule.

Tuesday – 10 minute Fit Test and a 10 minute walk with Indy after work

Wednesday – Plyometrics Cardio workout and a core workout = 40 minutes. I woke up twenty minutes before my alarm, which never happens, and completed a tough workout. I took it easy on some of the moves, tapping my feet instead of jumping, walking instead of jogging, and doing reverse lunges in place of jump lunges. But I did it! The core workout gets at your inner core (the transverse abdominis and pelvic floor), and I could feel it for two days afterwards!

Thursday – Tabata cardio = 26 minutes. This workout was tough in the moment, but looking back, I felt like it wasn’t so bad. You do five different moves for 20 seconds on, 10 seconds off. For example, we did high knees for 20 seconds and rested for 10 seconds, repeating that for three minutes.

Friday – 30 minute Shredding workout and core = 36 minutes. Shredding was a mixture of cardio and toning. I didn’t push myself as much as I could have but sometimes it’s hard first thing in the morning.

Saturday – I wanted to get a sprint interval workout in, but I kept pondering where I should do it. I didn’t want to do it in my neighborhood because I’d feel too exposed. I thought about going to a local park, which probably would have been the best option, but I didn’t. So the day passed without a workout. But I got a lot of other things done, including grocery shopping, reorganizing the pantry, a haircut and baking cookies.

Sunday – I’m taking a rest day in preparation for Bootcamp tomorrow

Best Body Online Personal Training

Total points for the week (1 point for every ten minutes of activity): 11. Much better!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Workouts Roundup

  1. Hi, Jill. I liked it – like I said, in the moment, it was tough but then, looking back, it didn’t seem that bad. I just have to give it my all for 20 seconds at a time! Let me know what you think.

Leave a comment