WIAW

Breakfast:

IMG_0473

I followed this recipe. Pretty good! It kept me satisfied until lunch.

Lunch:

vegetable-quinoa-soup1

Vegetable Quinoa Soup, courtesy of Two Peas and Their Pod.

Snack:

IMG_0472

I bought these at Target. They’re pretty tasty and portable, too.

Dinner:

IMG_0470

This is actually last night’s dinner – leftover turkey kielbasa, cauliflower, red pepper, grape tomatoes, and Alexia potato wedges. Pretty tasty, and filling! And the best part is, I put it all in one pan that I covered with foil & put in the oven. No clean up!

After dinner treat:

IMG_0471

I’m trying to limit my after-dinner treats right now, but last night, I had one chocolate-vanilla swirl pudding cup with 1 tablespoon of semisweet chocolate chips and a mug of hot green tea.

I’m trying to watch my fiber intake to make sure I reach the recommended amount (30-35 grams for women), and today I did! I ate 38.4g! And my protein/carb/fat ratio was pretty good, too: 24%, 51%, and 25% respectively (info courtesy of my Lose It! app)

Leave a comment